Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I went to the Hospital

Sorry about the shortness of my last entry. I didn't get very much sleep in the hospital, so as soon as I came home I binged, skipped my insulin, and went straight to bed. I decided later, however, to take a big dose when I began to feel very sick.

Here is what happened:

Halloween was no fun. I had planned on going out, but felt too sick, so I ended up sleeping. My brother and about ten of his friends came over and crashed in the living room, eating ten pounds of Halloween candy we bought and made a point of being exceptionally loud and rude. My best friend got off of work at 10:00pm, and I went with Paul (mom's husband who doesn't live with us but comes over to the house all the time. Weird situation.) to pick her up. She had just gotten her paycheck and decided to take us to Denny's so we could see the Halloween crazies that seem to frequent Denny's on this occasion.

Leftovers. 2:00am. Nachos. Yum. Decided to keep the ten chips I ate down. Mistake.

11:00am, November 1st.- I woke up and I felt very nauseated. My acid reflux had been acting up for quite some time, and I ran to the bathroom and threw up in the garbage pail. My mom decided that I was going to Urgent Care, and I felt too sick to protest.

All my labs were off, and my resting pulse was 130. My bi-carb was 12, and my potassium and phosphorous were low as well. They stuck me on a heart monitor and a few IV bags. I was so gratful for some of the stuff they gave me for my stomach, which was my main problem due to all the problems I was having, and I soon felt a lot better, except for my heart racing. (The nurses finally had to set my alarms extremely high at the station so they wouldn't go off every few minutes.)

Jori spent the night with me, and we talked about my mom and brother. We decided that my brother wears the pants, my mom the crown, and I am sort of the drifting misfit. We walked outside, smoked cigarettes, watched ER, and joked around. It was really nice to have someone to talk to and be there with, especially considering all my mom did was yell at me when she came by.

My mom suggested I ask if Jori could spend the night. The nurses said yes, and Jori said she wanted to.

My mom told Jori outside the hospital when they went to get something to eat, "We are not trying to encourage Dim's behavior!"

Gee, thanks for being so two-faced mom.

Every day I begin to despise my mom and brother a bit more. I see how much they only care about themselves, and how important they find only each other. It was a medical admission because my stomach is getting really upset and making me ill! Even my mom admitted that, and she still is cruel to me. She made sure to let me know that they went out to eat for every meal while I was gone, and when she picked me up she only said, "Hurry up! I have to get your brother to the clinic for his sinus infection and then I have to get back to work!"

I love you too, Mom.

Okay, I think I have ranted enough. I hope everyone is well, and I will try to get back to all who left me a note or g-book entry shortly. Take care.

3:42 a.m. - 2003-11-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed