Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unescapable

Pull yourself up. Get up. You need to get up.

It is so hard. Recovery. I feel like I have fallen into a relapse. I am so scared. Binge, purge, skip the insulin. Drink three-twelve packs of Diet Coke. Eat more. Two loaves of bread, six candy bars, a jar of Nutella, thirty cookies, five cups of stir fry...

The hunger. It refuses to go away. When it doesn't plague my body it plagues my mind. I beg God to make it stop.

"Please God, just help me eat normally. Just for today. Please."

I try. I try but eventually the demon pushes me. I find myself standing over the white porcelain toilet bowl, sinuses burning, everything flooding out, begging to be set free.

I wake up during the night. I have to urinate. I am hungry. It feels as if an elephant is kicking me in the chest. Acid burns at the back of my throat. So I consume everything in my sight. Gorge. Fall back asleep. Wake up an hour later, drenched in sweat, vision blurry, heart racing, and nauseated. I tread outside. I vomit.

This continues throughout the night.

I will try tomorrow.

I will try tomorrow.

Gwen, what in the hell have you done?

11:42 p.m. - 2003-09-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed