Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Be Or Not To Be

I finally got a Gold. I am not quite sure as how to use it so all I have done thus far is made a small survey. It is called recovery for those of you interested in taking it.

Not much has happened today. I am still debating about locking my diary, and I have decided that if I do it will only be at hours when I cannot guard this computer or when my mom isn't at work.

Today was not such a fine day. I skipped a few doses of insulin, and I ended up eating four cups of carrots and two bell peppers. Needless to say my stomach is very upset. I look in the mirror and I do not see a person I like. I am just not who I want to be. I realize I was too thin, but now I am too fat. Would it be asking too much to be somewhere in between?

I know that is not possible. I have tried countless times before. I will not stop. So I have to accept myself. I am going to accept the fact that this is my body and it will be this way forever.

I shouldn't care what I look like. I have been through enough treatmnent to know that an eating disorder is not worth all the pain and suffering. It will lead to death. It will never make me happy.

I know this, but I still care.

I need to stop. I will get better. Tomorrow I will do well. I will follow my meal plan. I will take my insulin. I will be productive.

I will make myself be the person I have worked so hard to become without an eating disorder.

1:23 a.m. - 2003-08-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed